Six Sigma DMAIC Process - Introduction to Measure Phase

Measure Phase of Six Sigma DMAIC Process consists of following activities:

Step 4: Identify Possible Project Y's and Data Collection Strategy.
  • Collect data on performance of y.
  • Collect data on y for stability.
Step 5: Validate Measurement System.
  • Study the Measurement System of y.
  • Review R&R (Repeatability & Reproducibility) to validate the Measurement system.
  • Improve R&R if variation is high.
Step 6: Determine Process Capability.
  • Evaluate the capability of y (Calculate present Z value for y).
  • Review Baseline Performance with set target and revise Targets if required.
  • Update project charter and obtain Management approval.

Your Six Sigma Training
Table of Contents