Six Sigma DMAIC Process - Introduction to Define Phase

Define Phase of Six Sigma DMAIC Process consists of following activities:

Step 1: Validating Business Opportunity and Project CTQ (Critical To Quality) Identification.
  • Capturing Voice of Customer (VOC).
  • Translating VOC into Y’s.
  • Selecting key Y(s) for the project.
  • Initiate Project Charter for each “Y”.
Step 2: Project Storyboarding and Team Charting.
  • Create a business case.
  • Problem and Goal Statement.
  • Scoping the Project.
  • Project Milestone.
  • Resource Plan – Roles and Responsibility.
Step 3: SIPOC and As-Is Process Mapping.

Six Sigma DMAIC Process - Define Phase

Your Six Sigma Training
Table of Contents